Posted on

Almost there.

So it is a little over a week before I make my trek up to Seattle and I am a complete mess. My head hurts, my eyes hurt, my skin is breaking out and I’m just tired, overwhelmed really. I mean, I’m so excited to start my new journey in Seattle, but I am just ready to get there. I think I’m just so used to everything all ready being in place that I am trying to that with this move and I can’t. I need to play it by ear and really go with flow. I am going to take my time getting up there. I decided to stop in Sacramento and Portland on the way up and couch surf. If you never heard of it, it is this community of people all over the world who graciously open up their couches for people traveling. I’m so terrified! I am super shy and introvert to say the least but I feel this will help bring me out of my shell.

I plan on couch surfing for a few days once I get to Seattle if someone will have me. Back to over planning, I messaged someone and they said they couldn’t because of they are traveling. I don’t know. I’ll try again closer to my move because most of them are free spirits.

I’m so excited though. I can’t wait to get up there and experience the city for myself. The freeze, the actual weather and traffic have tried to deter me but I feel right now this is the place for me. Maybe I’m wrong and I’ll come home or somewhere else but I have try. I have to get out and do my own thing for once in my life. Seattle here I come!

Leave a Reply

